

MATERIAL FACT CENCOSUD S.A. Securities Registration N° 743

Santiago, July 30, 2021

Mr. Joaquín Cortez Huerta President Commission for the Financial Market Avenida Libertador Bernardo O'Higgins N°1449 <u>Santiago</u>

Ref.: Communication of Essential Fact.

Of our consideration:

In compliance with the provisions of Article 9° and the second paragraph of Article 10°, both of Law N° 18.045 and General Norm N° 30 of the Superintendency of Securities and Insurance, now the Financial Market Commission, we inform you of the following Essential Fact related to Cencosud S.A. (the "Company"):

Mr. Stefan Krause Niclas has submitted his resignation to the Board of Directors of Cencosud S.A., which has become effective as of Thursday, July 29, 2021. We thank Mr. Krause for the dedication he has given to our Company.

In light of the above, the Board of Directors of Cencosud S.A., in today's session, has decided to appoint Mr. Manfred Paulmann Koepfer as a new director of the Company. In accordance with current regulations, the appointed replacement director will remain in office until the next Ordinary Shareholders' Meeting.

Furthermore, due to the prolonged medical leave of Mr. Horst Paulmann Kemna, the Board of Directors of the Company, by the unanimous vote of the directors present at today's session, has appointed Ms. Heike Paulmann Koepfer as Chairwoman of the Board of Directors of Cencosud S.A.

Consequently, the Board of Directors of Cencosud S.A. is composed of the following individuals:

1. Heike Paulmann Koepfer- Chairwoman.



- 2. Horst Paulmann Kemna.
- 3. Peter Paulmann Koepfer.
- 4. Manfred Paulmann Koepfer.
- 5. Felipe Larraín Bascuñán.
- 6. Julio Moura.
- 7. Jorge Pérez Alati.
- 8. Alejandro Pérez Rodríguez.
- 9. Mario Valcarce Durán.

Without further ado, we remain, yours sincerely,

Matías Videla Solá CEO Cencosud S.A.

c.c.: Santiago Stock Exchange Electronic Stock Exchange Representative of the Bondholders.